Network Steering Committee

The Public Health at Cambridge network is governed by a Steering Committee which includes representatives from across the spectrum of research at the University of Cambridge and key partner organisations:

Prof Carol Brayne (Chair)
Director of the Cambridge Institute of Public Health

Prof John Clarkson (Deputy Chair)
Director of Cambridge Engineering Design Centre, Department of Engineering

Dr Nigel Collier
Department of Theoretical and Applied Linguistics (DTAL), European Bioinformatics Institute (EMBL-EBI)

Prof John Danesh
Head of department, Public Health and Primary Care

Dr Robert Doubleday
Executive Director of Centre for Science and Policy

Dr Robbie Duschinsky 
University Lecturer in Social Sciences, Department of Public Health and Primary Care

Dr Rosalyn Gregory
Research Strategy Office

Dr Stephen John
Hatton Lecturer in the Philosophy of Public Health, Department of History and Philosophy of Science

Prof Peter Jones
Deaprtment of Psychiatry

Dr David Ogilvie
Programme Leader — MRC Epidemiology Unit, CEDAR

Dr Dora Pereira
Department of Pathology

Prof Ann Prentice
MRC Elsie Widdowson laboratory

Prof Sylvia Richardson
MRC Biostatistics Unit

Prof Pauline Rose
Director, Research for Equitable Access and Learning (REAL) Centre, Faculty of Education

Prof Anna Vignoles
Director of Research, Faculty of Education

Prof James Wood
Veterinary Medicine




Skip to toolbar